top of page

Makeup by Desiree WELCOME


Hello Everyone!

Welcome to Makeup by Desiree's makeup artist blog! My name is Desiree Nicole Johnson, the Founder of Makeup by Desiree. I started out as a volunteer makeup artist at Cassidy Theater, a community theater where I performed. I instantly fell in love with stage makeup, but never thought about becoming a makeup artist.

However, I found a new love of makeup once I started doing stage makeup. Before I knew it I was watching makeup tutorials, researching makeup brands, and testing out products by the handful. My colleague and friend Rebekah Kroesing is the Founder of Kroesing Photography. She contacted me asking to become her makeup artist. I was uncertain at first, because I never thought about doing makeup professionally. To me, makeup was still a fun hobby. I was also nervous that I didn't have the skill to do makeup professionally. But, I am never one to back down from a challenge! So, I studied, became certified, and became the makeup artist for Kroesing Photography. The rest is history!

Kroesing Photography

Here, I will be sharing tips, product reviews, giveaways, tutorials, and so much more! I can't wait to get started and I hope you all will leave comments of what you would like to see or learn.

You never stop learning as a makeup artist and I feel that every client helps me grow as a makeup artist and as a person. I have worked with some amazing women and I'll be sharing some of their stories here as well.

I will be posting every Saturday around Noon, so be sure to check back with us! Next Saturday will be a product review of one of my favorite brands NYX Cosmetics.

See you next week!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page