top of page

NYX Cosmetics: Soft Matte Lip Cream in San Paulo

Hello Everyone!

This week I wanted to review a brand that I use personally and professionally - NYX Cosmetics

http://www.nyxcosmetics.com/

I love how affordable and high quality their products are.

They are also CRUELTY FREE! :)

I do not use brands that test on animals.

In my opinion, if they need to test their products on animals, then I do not need those chemicals and ingredients on my or my clients' face.

 

Now, let's talk about the product:

 

A lot of my clients are brides, so a long lasting matte lipstick is a MUST!

This product glides on with a smooth easy to use doe foot applicator. You can also use a lipstick brush or your index finger to apply the product. The cream formula is light, fragrant, and dries around 1 minute to a flawless matte finish.

Another quality I admire about NYX Cosmetics is the pigment of their products. Don't you hate it when you buy a lipstick and think it's going to look like the color on the bottle, but then the product itself looks like a completely different shade. So frustrating!

However, there is no need to stress with the Soft Matte Lip Creams or any NYX Cosmetics lip products.

The color you see on the bottle is the shade you will buy.

I use the shade San Paulo. The plummy-pink color goes really well with my fair skin tone when I want a bolder lip.

Now, different shades will appear different on varying skin tones. So, make sure you know what colors are good for your skin tone, buy those lip creams, and

SLAAAAY!

 

You can buy this product on NYX Cosmetics website or at your local drug store like CVS.

Thanks for reading and be sure to check in next week for a

Fall inspired look with a special guest.

See you next week!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page